Find Help and Relief Services

Find a service, a drop-off point, an offer, or relief work. Services can change quickly. Check the update time before you travel.

Emergency calls

Use these numbers for urgent rescue or medical help. They are not ordinary relief services.

Health help

Medical help, rescue coordination, hospital-bed information, and 24-hour mental health support.

Official source
1115Call

Latest updates

Flood-affected districts; field support in Nuwakot and Rasuwa

WHO diagnostic kits and disease-monitoring support

MedicalRelief Work Underway

Earlier informationRelief work underway
Overview

WHO's 9 September report says it provided more than 5,000 rapid diagnostic test kits to Nepal's Department of Health Services for flood-affected districts. Field medical officers are supporting disease monitoring in Nuwakot and Rasuwa. This is health-team support, not a public test-kit collection point or confirmation of an outbreak.

Key details
Offered by
WHO Nepal
Service hours
WHO report: 9 September 2026
Amount or capacity
More than 5,000 test kits
Next step

Check the latest details before using this service.

Nuwakot · Flood-affected Nuwakot

80,523 cholera vaccine doses dispatched to Nuwakot

MedicalRelief Work Underway

Earlier informationDispatch reported
Overview

Nepal News, citing the Health Ministry, reports 80,523 cholera vaccine doses dispatched to Nuwakot on 8 September with cold-chain equipment. These are supplies sent, not vaccinations given. That dispatch report did not announce vaccination sites or hours. This is separate from Rasuwa's earlier shipment and does not confirm an outbreak. Separately, an NRCS post published on 15 September shows volunteers supporting an oral cholera vaccination campaign in Gerkhutar, Bidur-10. The post does not give the campaign date, opening hours or number vaccinated, or link this activity to the shipment above.

Key details
Offered by
Health Ministry, reported by Nepal News
Service hours
Dispatch reported 8 September 2026; vaccination schedule not announced
Amount or capacity
80,523 doses dispatched; not doses administered
Next step

Check the latest details before using this service.

Dhanusha · Dhalkebar, Dhanusha; support for flood-affected patients

Dhalkebar blood drive collected 225 units for flood response

MedicalRelief Work Underway

Earlier informationCollection completed
Overview

Nepal News reported on 7 September that a Dhalkebar blood drive collected 225 units on 6 September to support flood-affected patients. Nepal Red Cross Dhanusha and Blood For Nepal provided technical support. The drive has finished; 225 is the collection total, not confirmed stock available now or an invitation to attend an ongoing event.

Key details
Offered by
Local organisers, with NRCS Dhanusha and Blood For Nepal technical support
Service hours
Event 6 September; reported 7 September 2026
Amount or capacity
225 units collected; current inventory unknown
Next step

Check the latest details before using this service.

Nepal flood response; deployment sites not stated

Japanese Red Cross dispatches a health coordinator

MedicalRelief Work Underway

Earlier informationDispatched
Overview

Japanese Red Cross says it dispatched one IFRC health coordinator on 7 September to assess needs and coordinate with Nepal Red Cross, health authorities and WHO. Arrival and field sites were not confirmed in the notice. This is response coordination, not a new public clinic.

Key details
Offered by
Japanese Red Cross Society
Service hours
Dispatched 7 September 2026; arrival not confirmed
Amount or capacity
One coordinator
Next step

Check the latest details before using this service.

Medical service disruptions

Do not travel to these facilities without checking first.

E. coli reported in five Bidur water samples; use treated water

The Himalayan Times reported on 7 September that five of 15 water samples from Bidur holding centres tested positive for E. coli. The district health office said the affected sources were treated and advised drinking purified water. This updates the earlier water-risk advice; it does not confirm cholera or that every source is now safe. Continue water treatment and hygiene precautions.

ActiveEarlier report
Full details

Dhulikhel Hospital, Kavrepalanchowk; families affected by the 26 August Bhote Koshi flood

Dhulikhel Hospital announces one year of free care; application details pending

MedicalRelief Work Underway

Earlier informationAnnounced
Overview

Nepal News reported on 6 September that Dhulikhel Hospital announced one year of free healthcare for members of families affected by the 26 August Bhote Koshi flood. The hospital said the application process, required documents and further details would be announced soon. The report does not confirm that free walk-in care under this programme is open. Follow the hospital's programme notice before applying.

Key details
Offered by
Dhulikhel Hospital announcement, reported by Nepal News
Service hours
Announcement reported 6 September 2026; programme start and application procedure not announced
Who can use this
Family members affected by the 26 August Bhote Koshi flood; documents and procedure to be announced
Amount or capacity
One-year commitment; start date and service limits not stated
Next step

Check the latest details before using this service.

Rasuwa · Flood-affected Rasuwa

Rasuwa preventive cholera vaccination planned from 10 September

MedicalRelief Work Underway

Earlier informationRelief work underway
Overview

Nepal News reported on 8 September that Rasuwa's preventive cholera vaccination campaign is planned for Thursday, 10 September. The 21,000 doses sent on 6 September are the earlier shipment, not new stock. Sites, eligibility and hours were not announced. This is not an outbreak confirmation.

Key details
Offered by
Health authorities, reported by Nepal News; earlier WHO-supported shipment reported by The Himalayan Times
Service hours
Campaign planned from 10 September; 8 September report
Amount or capacity
21,000 doses transported; not doses administered
Next step

Check the latest details before using this service.

Nuwakot · Bidur and Kispang, Nuwakot; earlier supplies for Rasuwa, Nuwakot and Dhading

Mobile maternal and reproductive care reaches Bidur and Kispang

MedicalRelief Work Underway

Earlier informationRelief work underway
Overview

HEOC's 6 September report says the Family Welfare Division, UNFPA and partners' mobile team served 278 people, including 202 women and 76 men, at holding centres and emergency camps in Bidur and Kispang. Care included check-ups, pregnancy and postnatal care, family planning, treatment of sexually transmitted infections and referrals for high-risk pregnancies. The earlier 5 September report listed 2,000 dignity kits, 800 adolescent kits and 300 tarps dispatched, with 32 reproductive-health kits awaiting deployment. This report does not update those shipment totals or announce clinic hours or a public pickup point.

Key details
Offered by
Family Welfare Division, UNFPA and partners
Service hours
Report dated 6 September 2026; clinic hours not announced
Can I go there?
No public walk-in point
Amount or capacity
278 people served: 202 women, 76 men
Next step

Check the latest details before using this service.

Nuwakot · Trishuli Koloni, Tupche and Bidur, Nuwakot

Mobile medical care in Trishuli Koloni, Tupche and Bidur

MedicalRelief Work Underway

Earlier informationRelief work underway
Overview

Project HOPE's 3 September Situation Report 3 says VCN has established three mobile medical units in Trishuli Koloni, Tupche and Bidur and has begun providing care. This is a dated mobile-response update, not a fixed clinic directory. Exact patient entry points, schedules and current capacity were not published.

Key details
Offered by
Project HOPE and Volunteer Corps Nepal (VCN)
Who can use this
Communities reached by the mobile medical units
Amount or capacity
Three mobile medical units; patient capacity not stated
Next step

Check the latest details before using this service.

Nuwakot · Nuwakot, Rasuwa, Dhading, Kathmandu and Bharatpur

Psychosocial support teams at holding centres

MedicalRelief Work Underway

Earlier informationRelief work underway
Overview

NDRRMA's 8 September, 7 pm report says 13 psychosocial counselling teams with 59 staff have supported over 4,111 people at holding centres. A separate protection section lists 64 counsellors and four helplines; these counts must not be added. The earlier HEOC figure of 155 mental-health staff covered a broader response. Individual centre hours, appointment contacts and Tamang-language availability are not stated. Specific counselling requests remain open unless separately resolved.

Key details
Offered by
Government psychosocial response reported by NDRRMA
Service hours
NDRRMA report: 8 September 2026, 19:00 NPT
Amount or capacity
13 teams, 59 staff; over 4,111 people supported
Next step

Check the latest details before using this service.

Nuwakot · Bidur, Nuwakot; exact hospital site not stated

Temporary 10-bed police hospital planned in Bidur

MedicalRelief Work Underway

Earlier informationPlanned
Overview

Gorkhapatra reports preparations for a 10-bed temporary Nepal Police hospital in Bidur, offering treatment and psychosocial support. A seven-person team reached Nuwakot with supplies. The 5 September report does not confirm opening, admission, an exact site or available beds. Do not travel on the assumption that the hospital is open.

Key details
Offered by
Nepal Police Hospital, reported by Gorkhapatra
Service hours
Preparation reported 5 September; opening date not stated
Amount or capacity
10 planned beds, not available beds
Next step

Check the latest details before using this service.

Nepal flood response; Mountain Heart Nepal and Dhulikhel Hospital

Direct Relief: cumulative 21.5 tons of medical aid by 2 October

MedicalRelief Work Underway

Earlier informationRelief work underway
Overview

2 October 2026: Direct Relief reports seven shipments carrying more than 60 pallets, totalling 21.5 tons of medical aid with a wholesale value of US$4.1 million. Of this, 16 tons went to Mountain Heart Nepal via Siddhasthali Hospital in Rasuwa and four tons to Dhulikhel Hospital. These are cumulative shipment figures, not public pickup stock or current clinic capacity. Do not add earlier shipment or pipeline figures to this total. 8 September 2026 update: Direct Relief's 8 September update reports 14 tons of medical aid arrived in Kathmandu on 6 September for distribution with Nepal's health ministry. The shipment includes medicines, IV fluids, water-treatment supplies and protective equipment. This is an arrival update, not public pickup stock, and must not be added to the earlier 21-ton pipeline figure.

Key details
Offered by
Direct Relief
Service hours
Cumulative shipments as of 2 October 2026; no public pickup announced.
Amount or capacity
21.5 tons in seven shipments as of 2 October 2026; cumulative
Next step

Check the latest details before using this service.

Showing 12 of 23

Load more